NASPAA Homepage
NASPAA For Students For Principal Reps and Faculty Accreditation NASPAA Initiatives




Home > About NASPAA > Executive Council

Executive Council 2018

NASPAA's governing body is a 18-member Executive Council, elected by the membership for staggered three-year terms. The President serves a one year term, as does the Vice President / President-elect before becoming President.

Executive Committee 2018

David Birdsell, PAST PRESIDENT
Laurel McFarland, Executive Director

Executive Council 2018

Roland Anglin (MEMBER, 2017-2020)
Maxine Goodman Levin College of Public Affairs,
Cleveland State University

Maria Aristigueta (MEMBER, 2016-2019)
Associate Director of School of Public Policy & Administration;
Charles P. Messick Professor of Public Administration
School of Public Policy & Administration
University of Delaware

RaJade Berry-James (MEMBER, 2017-2020)
Associate Professor
School of Public and International Affairs
North Carolina State University

David Birdsell (PAST PRESIDENT, 2017 - 2018)
Marxe Dean
Marxe School of Public and International Affairs
Baruch College, CUNY

Laura Bloomberg (MEMBER, 2015 - 2018)
Associate Dean
Humphrey School of Public Affairs
University of Minnesota

Uday Desai (MEMBER, 2015 - 2018)
School of Public Administration
University of New Mexico

Sherry Glied (MEMBER, 2017-2020)
Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service
New York University

Philip Joyce (MEMBER, 2017-2020)
Professor and Senior Associate Dean
School of Public Policy
University of Maryland, College Park

Jack Meek (VICE PRESIDENT, 2016-17)
Professor, Public Administration
College of Business and Public Management
University of La Verne

Michael Pagano (MEMBER, 2016-2019)
College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs
University of Illinois at Chicago

Palmira Rios (VICE PRESIDENT, 2017-18)
Investigadora Académica y ex Directora de la Escuela Graduada de Administración Pública
Roberto Sánchez Vilella Graduate School of Public Administration
University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras Campus

Michael Shires (MEMBER, 2017-2020)
Associate Professor of Public Policy and Associate dean for Strategy and Special Projects
School of Public Policy
Pepperdine University

Keith Snider (MEMBER, 2015 - 2018)
Senior Associate Dean & Professor of Public Administration and Management
Graduate School of Business and Public Policy
Naval Postgraduate School

Chandler Stolp (MEMBER, 2015 - 2018)
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs & Associate Professor of Public Affairs
Lyndon B. Johnson School of Public Affairs
The University of Texas at Austin

Kurt Thurmaier (MEMBER, 2016-2019)
Professor and Chair, Department of Public Administration
Founding Director, School of Public & Global Affairs
Northern Illinois University

Mary Beth Walker (MEMBER, 2015 - 2018)
Dean & Professor, Center for State and Local Finance
Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Georgia State University

Kaifeng Yang (MEMBER, 2016-19)
School of Public Administration and Policy
Renmin University of China/
Askew School of Public Administration and Policy,
Florida State University

Aziza Zemrani (MEMBER, 2016-2019)
Acting Chair
Department of Public Affairs and Security Studies
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley


© NASPAA - The Global Standard in Public Service Education
Network of Schools of Public Policy, Affairs, and Administration
1029 Vermont Avenue, NW, Suite 1100, Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 202.628.8965   Fax: 202.626.4978