NASPAA Homepage
NASPAA For Students For Principal Reps and Faculty Accreditation NASPAA Initiatives
   COMMITTEES
    Council & Executive
   Committee
    Annual Conference 
    Program Committee
    Commission on Peer 
    Review and Accreditation
    Data
    Committee
    Diversity and Social
    Equity Committee
    Doctoral Education
    Committee
    Executive MPA
    Committee
    Finance
    Committee
    International
    Committee
   
    Local Government
  
 Management Education
    Committee
    Marketing the MPA/MPP
  
 Committee
    Pi Alpha Alpha
    Committee
    Policy Issues
    Committee
    Research
    Committee
    Student Simulation
   
Steering Committee
    Student Simulation Case
   
Writing Committee
    Standards
    Committee
    Undergraduate Education
    Committee
 
    SECTIONS
    Comprehensive Schools
    Section
    Election Administration
    and Leadership Section
    Emergency Management
    and Homeland Security
    Non-profit Management
    Education Section
    Small Programs
    Section
    Urban-Serving
    Universities Section
 

Home > For Principal Reps and Faculty >

Committees and Sections

Local Government Management Education Committee 2017


Robert Blair (CHAIR)
Professor
University of Nebraska at Omaha
rblair@unomaha.edu

David Abrahams
Coordinator of the Master of Public Administration Program
Bowie State University
dabrahams@bowiestate.edu

Ljubinka Andonoska
Assistant Professor
Master of Public Administration Program
University of Texas at El Paso
landonoska@utep.edu

Margaret Banyan
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Southwest Florida Center for Public & Social Policy
Florida Gulf Coast University
mbanyan@fgcu.edu

Robert L. Bland
Professor and Chair
University of North Texas
bbland@unt.edu

Paul Draus
Director of Public Administration
Master of Public Administration Program
University of Michigan Dearborn
draus@umd.umich.edu

Peter Haruna
Director
Master of Public Administration Program
Texas A&M International University
pharuna@tamiu.edu

Alfred Ho
Associate Professor
School of Public Affairs & Administration
University of Kansas
alfredho@ku.edu

Mark M. Levin, ICMA CM
Clinical Associate Professor
School of Public and Environmental Affairs
Indiana University
levin2@indiana.edu

Robert McEvoy
Professor
University at Albany, SUNY
rmc@albany.edu

David Ryan Miller
Assistant Professor of Public Administration
H. Wayne Huizenga College of Business and Entrepreneurship
NOVA Southeastern University
dmiller@nova.edu

Kimberly Nelson
Associate Professor
School of Government
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
knelson@sog.unc.edu
 
Malcolm Oliver
Chair
Public Administration Program
The College of New Rochelle
moliver@cnr.edu

Shawn Schooley
Assistant Professor
Department of Political Science
St, Cloud State University
sschooley@stcloudstate.edu

Claudia Scott
Professor of Public Policy
School of Government
Victoria University of Wellington
claudia.scott@vuw.ac.nz

Bob Stripling
Professor of Practice
Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University
bobstripling@gmail.com

Kurt Thurmaier
Professor and Chair
Department of Public Administration
Northern Illinois University
kthur@niu.edu

Darrin Wilson
Assistant Professor
Department of Government
Eastern Kentucky University
darrin.wilson@eku.edu


 



Committee materials

Proposed Competencies for Programs with Local Government Specializations (March 2013 version)








© NASPAA - The Global Standard in Public Service Education
Network of Schools of Public Policy, Affairs, and Administration
1029 Vermont Avenue, NW, Suite 1100, Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 202.628.8965   Fax: 202.626.4978  
Email NASPAA
www.naspaa.org