

1029 Vermont Avenue, NW, Suite 1100, Washington, DC 20005 Tel: 202-628-8965 • Fax: 202-626-4978 • Email: copra@naspaa.org

COPRA Accreditation Actions 2014

COPRA ACTION STATEMENT September 1, 2014

The Commission on Peer Review and Accreditation (COPRA) of the Network of Schools of Public Policy, Affairs, and Administration (NASPAA) met June 11-13, 2014, in Charlotte, North Carolina. Final accreditation actions are published on an annual basis. Programs receiving initial accreditation (through 2021) or five, six, or seven year reaccreditation decisions (through 2019, 2020, or 2021, respectively) demonstrated conformity with the NASPAA Standards after a thorough review by the Commission. The Commission bases its conclusion on the overall quality of the program, its performance of its mission, consideration of substantial conformance with the standards, and its assessment of overall program quality given the unique mission of that program. Programs receiving initial accreditations and reaccreditations, including positive one-year reaccreditations, are included on the Roster of Accredited Programs, updated each year.

In June 2014, the Commission took the following actions:

Initial Seven Year Accreditations		
KDI School of Public Policy and Management	Master of Public Policy	
Oregon State University	Master of Public Policy	
Southern Utah University	Master of Public Administration	
Western Carolina University	Master of Public Affairs	
West Chester University of Pennsylvania	Master of Public Administration	

Seven Year Reaccreditations

(*5 or 6 years if voluntary delays, deferred site visits, and/or one-year reaccreditations were in effect)		
Auburn University at Montgomery	Master of Public Administration	
Binghamton University	Master of Public Administration	
California State Polytechnic University*	Master of Public Administration	
Carnegie Mellon University*	Master of Public Management	



Seven Year Reaccreditations (*5 or 6 years if voluntary delays, deferred site visits, and/or one-year reaccreditations were in effect)	
Carnegie Mellon University*	Master of Science in Public Policy and
College of Charleston	Management Master of Public Administration
Eastern Michigan University*	Master of Public Administration
Florida Atlantic University	Master of Public Administration
Florida State University*	Master of Public Administration
Indiana University, Bloomington	Master of Public Affairs
Indiana University, South Bend Campus*	Master of Public Affairs
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis*	Master of Public Affairs
Missouri State University*	Master of Public Administration
North Carolina State University	Master of Public Administration
Northern Illinois University	Master of Public Administration
San Francisco State University	Master of Public Administration
Texas A&M University	Master of Public Service and Administration
The University of Illinois at Chicago	Master of Public Administration
The University of North Carolina at Greensboro	Master of Public Affairs
University of Colorado at Colorado Springs	Master of Public Administration
University of Colorado, Denver	Master of Public Administration
University of Dayton	Master of Public Administration
University of Kentucky	Master of Public Administration
University of La Verne	Master of Public Administration

Seven Year Reaccreditations (*5 or 6 years if voluntary delays, deferred site visits, and/or one-year reaccreditations were in effect)		
University of Minnesota	Master of Public Policy	
University of Missouri-Kansas City*	Master of Public Administration	
University of North Florida*	Master of Public Administration	
University of Oregon*	Master of Public Administration	
University of Southern California*	Master of Public Administration	
University of Washington	Master of Public Administration	
Wayne State University*	Master of Public Administration	

One-year Reaccreditations (with non-conformities COPRA deems remediable within one year)		
Indiana University-Purdue University, Ft. Wayne	Master of Public Affairs	
San Diego State University	Master of Public Administration	
University of Arkansas at Little Rock	Master of Public Administration	
University of South Carolina	Master of Public Administration	

Denial	
Georgia Southern University	Master of Public Administration